Plus Sized Problem?

As a proud plus sized girl, I have to say that finding clothing to cover my extra bits is pretty hard. Well, finding clothing isn’t the hard thing. Finding quality clothing is. I’ve tried many different mainstream stores, but I’ve found that the clothing is just not worth the money they expect for it.

 

Forever 21 has great style, but the quality truly reflects the prices….not even, though. I bought a great (so I thought) pair of vertical striped skinny jeans. After only two wears and washes, the black faded into the white in the crotch area. Completely faded. I now had grey pants, but only in the crotch area. I was pretty disappointed.

Avenue only has one product that truly appeals to me: wide calf boots. They have a phenomenal selection, and have great sales. A++ for them. Their clothing is a bit too pricy for my liking, though. I’ve only bought a few things from them. It’s okay, but expensive.

 

H&M has a very basic, drab plus size collection. Plain and simple, I am not a fan at all.

 

Etsy is my favorite. Hand crafted and unique. 🙂

 

If anyone has any comments or suggestions, I would really appreciate it!!

 

xoxo -M

2 thoughts on “Plus Sized Problem?

  1. I think that’s one of the biggest problems, no matter what size someone is, the clothes is too expensive for quality they offer. I’ve found so many tops etc. that make my washcloth seem like super quality and they were so expensive. I’d never give money for something if I’d be able to wear it a few times and throw it away. Sometimes regular stores offer more choice and quality than famous brands.
    I love unique items too.
    x

    • It’s hard for everyone, not just plus sized people. The problem is, the producers have us [consumers]. They really do. Because they know that many of us will simply return back once our clothes wear out. No questions asked. People have gotten so lazy with their purchases that they don’t seem to care about quality when buying, so neither do the makers of the clothes. It’s really sad. :/ Thanks for reading and replying!! xoxo -m

Leave a comment